MINUTES OF A REGULAR MEETING OF THE COUNCIL OF WAITE HILL, OHIO

April 11, 2011

Pursuant to notice given, the Council of the Village of Waite Hill, Ohio, met at the Waite Hill Village Hall at 8:01 a.m., on Monday, April 11, 2011, with Mayor Arthur D. Baldwin presiding. The following members of Council were present:

Ryan Cox

Karl Scheucher

Ken Dery

Richard Steudel

Bob Gale

Courtenay Taplin

Robert Ranallo

Also in attendance were Clerk-Treasurer Janet Mulh, Law Director Stephen Byron, Police Chief Arnold Stanko and Service Director Gary Earl. Steve Young, current superintendent of the Kirtland City School District, and Stephen Barrett, who is the incoming superintendent of the district, were also present.

There was a brief discussion regarding the upcoming election for the renewal of a five (5) year permanent improvement levy that raises two hundred forty-five thousand dollars (\$245,000) for the District. No action was taken by Council.

The Minutes of a Regular Meeting of Council held March 14, 2011, had previously been distributed to Council. Mr. Steudel moved that the minutes be approved as submitted, which motion was seconded by Mr. Gale.

Roll Call:

Yeas:

Cox, Gale, Ranallo, Scheucher, Steudel, Taplin

Nays:

None

Abstain: Dery

Motion carried Minutes approved

Resolution No. 2011-6 - "A Resolution authorizing and directing the payment of certain sums" was read. After discussion, Mr. Cox moved that said Resolution be adopted as read, which motion was seconded by Mr. Taplin.

Roll Call:

Yeas: Cox, Dery, Gale, Ranallo, Scheucher, Steudel, Taplin

Nays: None

Motion carried

Resolution No. 2011-6 adopted

Mr. Taplin had no report from the Safety Committee.

Mr. Gale had no report from the Service Committee.

There being no further business to come before the Council, Mr. Dery moved to adjourn the meeting into executive session for the purpose of discussing pending or imminent litigation with legal counsel, which motion was seconded by Mr. Taplin.

Roll Call:

Yeas: Cox, Dery, Gale, Ranallo, Scheucher, Steudel, Taplin

Nays: None

Motion carried Meeting adjourned into executive session at 8:35 a.m.

Mayor Baldwin reconvened the meeting at 9:35 a.m.

Thereupon Mr. Taplin moved to adjourn the meeting, which motion was seconded by Mr. Gale.

Roll Call:

Yeas: Cox, Dery, Gale, Ranallo, Scheucher, Steudel, Taplin

Nays: None

Motion carried

Meeting adjourned at 9:38 a.m.

Arthur D. Baldwin, Mayor e Robert Ranallo, Acting Mayor